Smoothie Bowls

As part of my recent smoothie obsession, I have been trying to cram them into my diet as much as possible. Then, after surfing the web for recipes to fulfil my cravings, I came across the answer: smoothie bowls. Resembling a guilt-free ice cream, they satisfy your hunger, taste delicious and are a breeze to whip up! Here is my version of a smoothie bowl.

Ingredients:

  • 1 and a 1/2 cup frozen strawberries
  • 2 frozen bananas
  • 1/2 a cup plain yoghurt
  • 1 teaspoon of honey (optional)
  • 1 teaspoon of beetroot juice

Method:

Break the bananas up and blitz with the yoghurt, beetroot and honey in the blender. Now add the strawberries and whiz again until thoroughly combined. Serve in a bowl and enjoy!

This recipe has so many ways you can customize it and make it your own. Why not use your favourite fruit or add colourful toppings? I had this for breakfast once and I will never “settle for cereal” again. Did you have a go at making your own, then?

Let me know what you think in the comments, like and follow this blog so you are always up to date with my posts. Also I would like to announce that over the next 7 days, I am running a following spree! This means that if you follow me I will follow your blog and check out your latest posts too. Please tell me what kind of recipes you awesome people want to see me test out next.

But until then, happy blabbing!

