Breakfast ‘Pink Drink’ Smoothie

Following an alarming increase in the number of times I have found myself late in the mornings, I have found myself rushing around trying to get as much goodness as I can without making myself even later! I get bored with one thing very easily and so I have to come up with new breakfast ideas constantly to avoid skipping breakfast and pigging out later.  I wanted to combine pink with a quick ‘n’ easy breakfast so here it is:

Ingredients

  • 25 g cooked beetroot
  • 2 tbsp. oats
  • 100 ml apple juice
  • 150 ml natural yoghurt
  • 100 g blueberries
  • 1 tbsp. honey (optional for added sweetness)

How to make it:

Blend all of the ingredients and serve. 

This recipe is perfect for those in a hurry because it can be poured into a bottle for drinking on the go. If you have more time, why not try customizing the recipe? Use your favourite fruit juice, replace the blueberries for another fruit or even put ice cubes in the glass before you serve it. 

Like, share and follow for more Princess Blabbermouth.

But until next time, keep blabbing!

2 thoughts on “Breakfast ‘Pink Drink’ Smoothie

Comments are closed.