5 Super-Foods You Need In Your Life

Hi everyone!

I hope you are having a lovely day. Pause a moment while I send you mental peace, love & happiness thought waves. Done! Let’s get on with the post.

Just kidding! I want to thank MyDreamOfTravel for liking my post Reading Wish list: May Edition. This is your shout out! Here is a link to their site: mydreamoftravelblog. Now, here is a list of 5 foods that deserve to be called super-foods:

  1. Beetroot. Beetroot can increase blood count, help stave off dementia, low in fat and chock-full of vitamins, minerals and powerful antioxidants. As I mentioned in my post Energy Boost Red Juice beetroot is the way to go!beetroot.png
  2. Celery. A source of antioxidants and beneficial enzymes, as well as to vitamins and minerals such as: vitamin K, vitamin C, potassium, folate and vitamin B6.celery.png
  3. Asparagus aids in removing waste from the body and doesn’t taste too bad either.asparagus.png
  4. Avocado. They are not only tasty but they contain: fibre, vitamin K, copper, vitamin B6, vitamin E, vitamin C and potassium.avacado.png
  5. Dates. When put in a milkshake they are similar to caramel. But this isn’t all they’re good for! It is said they can help relieve constipation, heart problems, diarrhoea, intestinal disorders and night blindness.dates.png

That’s it! A list of 5 super-foods you need in your life. None of the pictures of these delicious foods are mine but I wish they were. They look so yummy! Got any super-foods you would add to this list? Let me know in the comments down below. Like if you found this post helpful and follow for more madness.

But until next time, keep blabbing!

 

16 thoughts on “5 Super-Foods You Need In Your Life

  1. Right here is the perfect web site for everyone who really wants to understand this topic. You realize a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you (not that I really would want laugh out loud). You definitely put a fresh spin on a topic which has been written about for years. Great stuff, just great!

    Like

  2. I am extremely impressed with your writing skills as well as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself? Either way keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a great blog like this one today.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for making my day with such kind feedback. I have always loved to write and the theme is a free WordPress one but I customized the background colour. I am very pleased that enjoyed your visit to my blog!:)

      Like

    1. Thank you so much! It’s support like this that keeps me going. I’m sorry, I tried to like your posts but the button wasn’t there? So I just wanted to tell you that your site is really motivational and inspiring. 🙂

      Like

Comments are closed.