Greek Goddess Bowl

Need a foodie-fix? Head over to Wish To Dish for more goodness! 

Wish to Dish

Bringing sunshine to your tables today with this twist on the traditional Greek Salad.

IMG_5294IMG_5325IMG_5308

You may have noticed a slight shift in my recipes lately – I am gradually moving away from the cosy cuisine that I filled the winter months with and towards lighter, fresher recipes in an attempt to will sunshine back into my life. What dish can hail in the summer months better than a Greek salad? Brimming with beautiful vegetables, freshly picked herbs, creamy feta and a sharp tang from the lemon vinaigrette it is sheer perfection. I have also added in a handful of giant couscous which bulks this salad out a tad and brings in a delicious nutty undertone. If you take a purist approach to your salad making then feel free to skip the couscous however!

My suggestion? Serve this up with a stack of pitta bread and hummus for a healthy but…

View original post 331 more words

