How to make Buttercream Icing

Hello again all my fellow foodies!

Here’s a little anecdote for you. Today I bought a slice of the most gorgeous carrot cake with some delicious buttercream frosting. I recall thinking, “Wow, this frosting needs finer sugar!” Okay, to be fair it was great, but I think all the foodies deserve better. So here is my take on classic buttercream frosting:

Serves 1 medium cake or 12 cupcakes.

Ingredients

  • 140g softened butter
  • 280g icing sugar.
  • few drops of food colouring (optional).

 

2 thoughts on “How to make Buttercream Icing

  1. You are so cool! I don’t suppose I’ve truly read through anything like that before. So great to find somebody with some original thoughts on this subject matter. Seriously.. thanks for starting this up. This web site is one thing that’s needed on the internet, someone with some originality!

    Like

Comments are closed.