Thoughts on Time Travelling with a Hamster by Ross Welford

Hello all!

How is everyone? Recently, I was gifted a copy of What Not to Do If You Turn Invisible , but as I have only made some headway into it, I can’t review it. Luckily, I have read Time Travelling with a Hamster by Ross Welford- the same author- and I will review that today instead! *Side-note: I want to thank everyone who liked my last post about why parents deserve more than we could ever hope to give them. It means a lot 🙂

Al Chaudry (Albert Einstein Hawking Chaudry for very long) is given a strange letter from his deceased father instructing him on how to stop his death from taking place. Here are my thoughts on the book: 

  1. Al is a very interesting character. He is picked on which makes us feel sympathy for him.
  2. Grandpa Byron is hilarious! He sounds like a very fun person to know and breaks the stereotype that old people are forgetful.
  3. The whole element of Al’s adventure with Carly wouldn’t make lot of difference if it didn’t happen but I’m glad it did because it adds to the story. It shows us more about Al’s home life and I’m glad Al finds a friend in her.
  4. I don’t particularly like a specific scene to do with a cat. Animal cruelty makes me squirm uncomfortably, but even though I do not like it, I can understand why it has been incorporated into the plot. It is important and we need to talk about it because a lot of bad things are caused by ignorance and ignorance needs to be educated so no animals have to suffer any longer.

I’m sorry if you prefer my reviews in a more traditional structure but that makes for a longer read and I wanted to see if changing the way I put my views across to you affects how much you enjoy reading it. Let me know if you like this style better down below. If you did enjoy this post then like, share and comment if you have read this and what you think of it, or if you would read it after reading my review. Follow for more madness and I’ll see you later.

But until next time, keep blabbing!

5 thoughts on “Thoughts on Time Travelling with a Hamster by Ross Welford

  1. I have the same book too . I should still start reading it hope I’ll enjoy it! I also just wanted to tell you all that I’ve started a blog and I hope you’ll all enjoy it. So you can start following me ! Thank you

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.