DIY Cream Blush Recipe

Hello all! I hope you’re having a lovely day. Today I decided I’d share a recipe for cream blush with you. I will show you how to make a quick ‘n’ easy cream blush so it will not be all natural. If anyone wants the all natural recipe then please let me know in the comments below. 

What you will need:

  • Lotion (not too oily)
  • Aloe Vera Gel (optional) or Coconut Oil (also optional)
  • Blush of your choice
  • A container
  • Something to stir with
  • A small bowl

How to make it:

Put a tablespoon of lotion in the bowl. Next, add the Aloe Vera gel, about 1/4 teaspoon and mix. If you want to add coconut oil as well try not to add too much or the blush will be oily. Now scrape powdered blush into the bowl and mix until you achieve your desired shade. Transfer into your container  and wear!

Cream blush is great because it adds a pop of colour to your cheeks, you don’t always need a brush to apply it and it lasts longer too. Like, share and comment if you found this helpful and follow me for more madness! See you in the next post…

But until next time, keep blabbing!

3 thoughts on “DIY Cream Blush Recipe

    1. I researched it on the web but all of the recipes just used lotion and blush. I felt lotion makes it oiler and I don’t like how it feels, so I added Coconut Oil and Aloe Vera to the recipe to improve it. I’m so glad you like it!

      Like

Comments are closed.