50 Followers- What Blogging Has Taught Me

Wooooooooop!

Oh, hi there. Sorry, I was a little over-excited because today I hit 50 followers! I want to start by saying how much all your support means to me. I know that 50 isn’t exactly huge to most of you out there but I never thought I’d make it to 5! So to thank you all, I will be giving shout-outs in my next post. If you want a shout-out, the details are at the end of the post.

For my 50 followers post, I want to share with you what blogging has taught me and how I have grown as a person.

Before I had a blog, I was insecure about posting anything. I was so terrified at the idea of trolls and haters that I just never bothered. But once I took the first step (always the hardest!) I had courage. So what if people didn’t like what I wrote?

“Those who mind don’t matter and those who matter don’t mind”- Dr. Seuss.

I soon realised that the blogging community includes some of the nicest people I have never met! You helped me along the way and with each day that has passed, you have been there for me. Blogging is something I look forward to and as long as I am doing something I love surrounded by people who care then nothing else really matters. Thank you for helping me to believe in myself, my own abilities and realise my true potential.

I used to be the person in the corner, who had so much to say but nobody who wanted to hear. But now I have a creative outlet to express myself and an audience who are genuinely interested, for this I am extremely grateful, I couldn’t ask for more! Thank you all for following me on my journey.

Now, onto the shout-out business. I think it’s only fair to my existing followers that you can only enter if you are following my blog so it’s kinder that way. Secondly, like this post and finally, comment down below which of my posts is your favourite. See you in the next post my blabbermouths! *Yes, I have come up with a name for you guys, if you have any better ideas please let me know.*

But until next time, keep blabbing!

 

 

2 thoughts on “50 Followers- What Blogging Has Taught Me

Comments are closed.