DIY Berry Beautiful Lip Stain

Hey everybody, how’s your day going? To continue with our little DIY beauty series, I want to share a recipe I have for your own berry lip stain. Keep in mind that this may need to be refrigerated depending on the climate where you live.

You will need:

  • 1 blackberry
  • 1 raspberry
  • 1/2 teaspoon of beetroot juice
  • 1 tablespoon of coconut oil
  • 1/4 teaspoon of beeswax (optional, it helps solidify the product but I don’t have any available). If you want a softer product then just use coconut oil.
  • A container to keep the lip stain in.

How to make it:

  1. In a pestle and mortar, mash the berries together with the beetroot juice until you have a colour you are happy with. Beetroot and raspberries are both pink, while blackberries have a slightly darker purple hue.
  2. Now put the mix through a tea-strainer over a glass. Throw the fruity waste away and keep the juice.
  3. Melt down your coconut oil and beeswax if you choose to add it and combine the juice into the oil mix until you get a smooth and even colour, Transfer into your container and chill in the fridge until solidified (or just not liquid anymore).
  4. Wear!

That was my Berry Beautiful Lip Stain recipe. If you found it helpful then like, share and comment down below which beauty product you want to see a recipe for next week. Follow me for more madness and I’ll see you next post,

But until next time, keep blabbing!

 

29 thoughts on “DIY Berry Beautiful Lip Stain

  1. Nice post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Very useful info specifically the last part ๐Ÿ™‚ I care for such information much. I was seeking this particular info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed! Extremely useful info particularly the last part ๐Ÿ™‚ I care for such information much. I was seeking this particular info for a very long time. Thank you and good luck.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hey I know this is off topic but I was wondering if you knew of any widgets I could add to my blog that automatically tweet my newest twitter updates. I’ve been looking for a plug-in like this for quite some time and was hoping maybe you would have some experience with something like this. Please let me know if you run into anything. I truly enjoy reading your blog and I look forward to your new updates.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I only know how to show your social media buttons, but Blair @TheShamefulSheep (her site is TheShamefulSheep) has a part of the site that shows recoent tweets. You could ask her? Hope I helped ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

  4. I have been surfing online more than 4 hours today, yet I never found any interesting article like yours. It’s pretty worth enough for me. In my view, if all web owners and bloggers made good content as you did, the net will be a lot more useful than ever before.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I don’t even know how I ended up here, but I thought this post was great. I don’t know who you are but definitely you are going to a famous blogger if you are not already ๐Ÿ˜‰ Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.