Fathers Day 2017 – Letter To My Dad!

Hey everyone!

Before we begin I want to dedicate this post to my dad. He is the most  awesome-est and coolest dad in the entire universe. And if he sees this post he’ll say awesome-est is not a real word. Oh well!

You have always been there for me, let me have ice cream for dinner, cheered me up when I am down, taken me on the best days out to the ducky lake, gotten rid of countless spiders, walked in the snow at crazy o’clock  to get my milk. You came walking to visit me in hospital as a baby. You watched about 95% of all movies  I have ever seen with me! You watched every Saturday morning cartoon ever just because I asked you to. You are not just my dad, you are also my best-est friend (yes, I said best-est). 

You may not build me a treehouse, but that’s okay because you sure as heck can build me a computer! You have a great sense of humour (something I wish I inherited) and your ice-cream obsession rivals my own. You are the reason Jar-Jar Binks is my favourite character. Aaaaaarrrrggghhhh!!!! *Runs as angry readers pelt me with rotten vegetables* What?! Jar-Jar is adorably funny and my dad does the best impression ever. He also does a mean teletubbie impression (not a mean teletubbie, a good impression!) 

I am sorry for all the times I have upset, angered or disappointed you Dad. I hope you can forgive me and I hope I can one day make you proud of me.

That was My Letter To My Dad. If you enjoyed reading this post and I managed to make you giggle then like, share and comment your memories of a father-figure in your life. Follow me for more madness and I’ll see you next post!

But until next time, keep blabbing!

2 thoughts on “Fathers Day 2017 – Letter To My Dad!

Comments are closed.