A letter to depression 

This post is what we need more of. We should bottle this post and spray it everywhere!

TheWordstruckSoul

Dear depression,

I remember the date you knocked on my door,
2nd of March, 2017.
And I let you in, for you seemed so approaching and so friendly
We chatted and chatted, and I could sense the sadness in the air
As you slowly consumed my soul, and my life started seeming totally unfair
I tried to run away from you, I tried to save myself from your tight grasp
But you held on to me, and I knew it was a death trap
I spent days, on my bed, trying to make sense of it
Trying to hold the puzzle pieces together, and make them fit
It became difficult, to reach out for the plate of food kept right beside me
Which my stomach craved, but for which, my mind had no appetite
‘ You enjoy being depressed’, my father told me one day
And I laughed dryly, for…

View original post 558 more words

5 thoughts on “A letter to depression 

Comments are closed.