Why I haven’t Posted In 2 Days

Hey lovely people!

It has been forever since we last communicated through the inter-webs! But that will be explained shortly. I usually give long-winded answers and don’t get to the point fast enough, but I hear that your readers lose interest so- see my point? To put it straight, I haven’t posted anything for 2 days because I didn’t want to. Simple as that. Let me explain:

So when you gain a few followers, you become very anxious about having a post or two ready. Likes are a need, comments are great and getting new followers is a must! But this takes away from what blogging is all about. I blog because I want to share my ideas, not because I want popularity.

But by blogging constantly, I am in danger of forgetting my cause and becoming all about what others think. I want to feel good about myself and constantly checking my stats will not help! I don’t want to be insecure and I know if I try to have more, I will lose sight of what I already have and why I started this blog in the first place.

I would rather have low site stats, create awesome content and feel like a boss mermaid princess than have super high bar chart thingies, average posts and feel like a sleep-deprived zombie!

When I was a kid, I tried to keep a diary, but filling it in everyday became boring and my diary lost its significance. It was full of the same stuff every day and I eventually gave up. Now I keep a smash journal. A diary, yes, but I only write when I feel the need to. Something big happened that I want to share with future generations- smash journal it! But eating cereal and tidying my room? Not so much.  So I want to blog when I want and create fairy-good posts on what I want. I know this is a risky move and I will likely lose some traffic, but honestly, I know it’s better for me.

Those who really like my blog will come back for more and even though I won’t be updating regularly you can sleep peacefully knowing that when I do post that it will have an extra-concentrated shot of unicorn madness in it!

I will see you all soon,

But until next time, keep blabbing!

6 thoughts on “Why I haven’t Posted In 2 Days

  1. I really needed to read this. I just started my blog and I feel as if I need to have a million followers already but that’s not what I started the blog for. I just wanted a place to store all my ideas. So thank you for this. You’re right. It’s not a popularity contest. It’s about enjoying yourself.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think that’s the best attitude to have! I find myself checking my stats every day, and feeling disappointed if it is less than the day before! But that’s not what I am here for, im blogging because I love it not because I want LOADS of people to see, which would be great. But if it means I lose track of what I am here for then I don’t want it xo

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.