100th Post: Song and a Q&A

Hey beautiful creatures! 

(If you got that movie reference we can be best friends now). How are you all? It’s the moment you have all been waiting for; the 100th post! Thank you all for your kindness and support. Blogging has become part of my life. Something to look forward to and I know that I am blessed to have all of you read my posts. Here’s to 100 more!

The Song

jetted off

around the globe

through google maps

and learned to strobe

 

baked many cakes

took long breaks

read tons of books

in cosy nooks

 

blogging, sharing stories

a way to make friends

write to reflect just as the day ends

don’t know if we need the last line

but I wanted to write a rhyme

 

made somethin’ new from somethin’ else

posted a tutorial, I hope it helps!

got the shoes I’ve always wanted

read about a castle that’s haunted

 

true, tough days won’t disappear

still have bad days, silent tears but

now I got all of you with me and when you comment

it’s like you’re here!

 

didn’t think we’d make it this far

but I always knew right from the start

if what you post comes from the heart

then you’re a painter, ’cause that’s art!

 

thanks to all of you out there

who put up with my wacky ways

here’s to a 100 more posts to try

to make somebody’s day!

Q&A

If a genie could grant you three wishes what would they be:

  1. To let me live a life I can look back on and be happy with and to be remembered in a positive way.
  2. To help me make a difference in the world to help others and make their lives better and easier.
  3. To bring me and my loved ones a bright and prosperous future,

What is one of your best experiences?

I always look back on the first plane journey that I can remember fondly. Going on an adventure with my family will always be one of my happiest memories.

What are your Top 3 books?

  • The Hunger Games
  • The Potion Diaries
  • The Amelia Jane series

What is your favourite thing about blogging?

Connecting with all my readers, getting my ideas into the world and spreading love

Why did you start blogging?

I blog because I always had so many things to say but nobody I knew cared. So I took a leap of faith and started up a place where I could meet other people with the same interests and talk about them. You can read more about why I started blogging in my first post ever!

Thank you to everyone and special thanks to Maggie Apoorva907 and Claudia F. Gomez for sending in questions. Like, share and comment what you want to see next. (I actually shut myself in a wardrobe for 63 minutes today and if you want to read all about it then comment down below, I will be more than happy to tell you!) Follow for more madness and I’ll see you all later.

But until next time, keep blabbing!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “100th Post: Song and a Q&A

  1. Loved your lyrics! ❤️❤️Those wishes are good ones I’d also wanna wish. The first time flying is always the best👍🏻!I really wanna know why you shut yourself for so long! What was the matter!?😕
    xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks for your comment- you made me smile! :)Aww, don’t worry! I saw a YouTuber lock herself in her bathroom for 2 days straight with no Wi-Fi and wanted to see if I could last an hour. I will be posting my story today so stay tuned! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.