Sweet Blogger Award

Hey everybody!

I am back today and I have been tagged by the best blogger buddy ever, Maggie! I haven’t gotten the chance to answer the questions yet, but they are really intriguing so I decided to stop stalling and get on with it.

Back in June, Maha from Beyoutiful created her own award – The Sweet Blogger Award! It is for “bloggers who are inspiring writers and beautiful souls and always take their time to shower other people/bloggers with so much love & care! They tend to always give encouraging & thoughtful comments, appreciate their work, and supportive in making them a better blogger ”

I am extremely flattered that I was tagged so thank you Maggie. Maggie is an awesome blogger. She is kind, friendly and welcoming. Her content is laid-back, interesting and genuine. Go check out her amazing posts!

Maggie’s Questions:

What is something most people don’t know about you?

I have a passion for comic-books and superhero movies. When I was younger, I was labelled as “the nerd” already but somehow, the same people who stereotyped me had a hard time accepting the fact I was a graphic novel girl! How ironic is that?

Your favorite song at the moment?

 “Set Me Free” by Bastille is cool.

Are you allergic to anything? If so, what?

No, I just have quite sensitive skin. But I have always been terrified at the though of not knowing I have an allergy and then being exposed to said allergy. That’s crazy!

If you could trade lives with any fictional character, who would it be and why?

Trading with Katniss Everdeen or Tris Prior would be intense, so I think I would gladly trade places with Elena from Kindred Spirits by Rainbow Rowell. Helena loves Star Wars (nearly as much as I do!) and decides to camp out to see The Force Awakens. She has a great time, very different from how she thought it would be but she makes long-lasting bonds with her new friends in the line.

What are a few things you love to do?

I read almost everyday, I write a bit too and I blog here. I draw people, paint things and bake cakes. 

Your favourite moments from 2017 so far?

So much has happened! I think I will only be able to answer this fairly at the end of the year.

Do you have a lucky number? If so, what is it?

13. I don’t think it’s bad luck, and if it is, I’ll take my chances. Apparently, a baker’s dozen is thirteen because in the old days, bakers gave people a little extra to make them feel special. If it’s true, then 13 is not unlucky!

A few places you want to go?

I want to visit Venice. I definitely plan to go to Paris one day, I hope it happens soon!

Something that never fails to make you grin?

Seeing someone smile and knowing I was the reason.

What are you thankful for?

Being alive. Simple.

I nominate:

That was my post for the Sweet Blogger Award. If you enjoyed reading my answers then like, share and comment your own answer to any of the questions. I  want to get to know you all! Follow for more madness and I will see you all later.

But until next time, keep blabbing!

 

 

18 thoughts on “Sweet Blogger Award

  1. Aw, Thank you so much for nominating me. I’m extremely new to this so I’ll have a go at this, this weekend. I’m glad you appreciate my comments and support, where would we bloggers be without one another?! xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations!!
    Oh my gosh I adore comics and superhero movies as well!! And am definitely labeled a nerd though I accept it as a compliment! I love talking about superheroes and the plots and everything way too much. What is your favorite comic?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Honestly, when I was younger I took being called nerdy as an offense. But being “nerdy” isn’t so bad! And comic-book movies have made it into mainstream culture so the fanbase is even bigger and nerdy is cool. Not that I mind though, new fans are always welcome! My favourite comic would be The Uncanny X-Men 🙂 Loving your profile pic btw

      Liked by 2 people

      1. Haha I love being called nerdy and the movies definitely have made it much more mainstream so it’s much easier to find like minded people. Uncanny x-men nice, I have heard great things but I haven’t got the chance to read it yet! Thank you! My friend drew it for me!

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Awesome post, girl! Thank you so much for your kind words about me. 💕 I loved reading your answers! I have soo many favorite moments from this year, too. I’ll have to post about them at the end of the year 😄

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.